Why Job Searching After Mat Leave is Like Dating

Leave a comment

October 3, 2013 by Katia

Because it totally is. 

If you don’t want to just take my word for it, I get it. 

I’ve teamed up with Oh Baby Magazine and I’ll be offering advice on your job search, interviewing skills, resumé writing and so on. WTH, I know. What I didn’t tell you is that before I went on mat leave and decided not to return to the same position, I worked as a Recruiter. I was pretty good at it too, if I may say so myself. 

My first post for Oh Baby offers some advice on the first stage of your job search. And you don’t have to be a mom. Or even a woman to read it. 

Leave a Reply

BlogHer '13 Voices of the Year Community Keynote Honoree

I’m also the Recruiter Mommy…

Featured on:

Scary Mommy
The Epistolarians

Books:

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,505 other followers

And then he threw away the spoon in disdain when I said "no" to his "more".

The Julie DeNeen Awesome Blogger Award. Thank you, Julie. You rock. The last thing I want is to lose more sleep.

Donate-a-post-iv
Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
mumsnet

http://thebigblogcollection.wordpress.com/

Blogarama - The Blog Directory
Finish the Sentence Friday
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,505 other followers

