If I Were Stuck on an Island I Would like to Have – Finish the Sentence Friday

28

May 2, 2013 by Katia

Somewhere to plug my TV in, please, because:

Dear Reputable Gossip and Popular Culture Website,

What happens if one day The Walking Dead’s Jon Bernthal arrives in Toronto to promote his newish movie, Snitch, and you need a mommy blogger to interview him but Ali Martell is taking her kids to Karate and Jeni Marinucci is stuck on the train from Milton? Have you given any thought to this and do you have a Plan B??  Because I have and I do (I do, Shane, I do!). It just so happens that I’m right here in Toronto and it’s very possible that I’m preemptively sucking my stomach in and wearing some brand new Spanx, ready to hop on the next train downtown. I’ve been waiting for this moment since I’ve started watching the show a month ago for a very long time and I’m ready to show up at the Four Seasons and be all like “baby, talk Zombie to me” and he’ll be all like “but I’m here to talk about Snitch” and I’m all like “you may kiss the bride, Shane”.

Jon Bernthal

Jon Bernthal (Photo credit: Gage Skidmore)

Remember that guy who interviewed Mila Kunis and went viral? I can do so much worse!

First I’ll be all giggly and then I’ll faint, what with the new Spanx and the excitement and all. Did I mention I have a crush on Shane? Don’t worry I’ll make sure not to call him that during the interview, I know how to be professional.

Once I’ve come around I’ll want to talk a little bit about his two boys, but mainly about mine, and tell him about the hilarious Zombie impression I do for my 3-year-old and how my mom admires it over the phone from Israel based strictly on my verbal description. Israel is going to be my segue into Judaism. Told you I was a professional. This is where I get all philosophical about being Jewish and I might ask some deep questions like: Is it cool to be Jewish in Hollywood these days? Like does that make you cooler? Do you know Ashton Kutcher? Is he Jewish? Do you know Madonna? I’m pretty sure Shane is Jewish, that’s why I’m asking him all that stuff.

While he’s answering my questions, I’ll make sure to interrupt him whenever I feel like there’s a spoiler coming up, because I’m on season 2 on Netflix and I don’t know yet that Shane is dead. (He’s dead, right? NO, DON’T tell me!!!)

SOME other things I intend to do with him are to put him on the phone with my 3-year-old to explain to him that zombies don’t really exist, show him my zombie impression and ask him to follow me on Twitter.

We can do some great things together, you, me and Jon Bernthal. Until then I’ll be waiting, in my Spanx, holding my breath.

Katia

**********

* My husband, 36 Year Old, is amazing. And very good looking too. He loves reading my blog.

** No spoilers in comments please. I really DON’T know that Shane is dead. Or how it happened.

*** Who is your favourite TV character?

This post is part of Finish the Sentence Friday. Our lovely hosts are:

Janine at Janine’s Confessions of a Mommyaholic

Stephanie at Mommy, for Real

Kate at Can I Get Another Bottle of Whine

Dawn at Dawn’s Disaster

28 thoughts on “If I Were Stuck on an Island I Would like to Have – Finish the Sentence Friday

  1. MamaSchmama says:

    You may kiss the bride?!?!? HAHAHAHAHHA
    I refuse to watch that show because I know it will freak me out too badly for me to ever sleep again.
    As always, I loved reading your post!

    • Katia says:

      Thank you, Jean! Yes, I should clarify, Shane is NOT a zombie. At least not as yet, not that I know of, is he? Is he??? Don’t tell me!

  2. I feel like a big loser for not being a part of this bandwagon. Seriously. The TV shows I watch are not cool at all. But I still enjoy reading about them! Happy as always that you linked up with us!

    • Katia says:

      Oh, I’m not cool at all. I still don’t understand how it happened, but my husband convinced me it was a very good show and I’ve managed to see past the zombies.🙂

  3. I am with Stephanie and a loser. My husband watches it, but just couldn’t get into it. I watch Trueblood if that counts for anything🙂 Great post and thanks for linking up again with us!!

  4. Dawn says:

    I would love to see your interview! Thanks for linking up with #FTSF!

  5. Terrye says:

    I really wanted to stalk this show, but hubby had other plans.😦 I guess I’ll be buying it on bluray and watching it while the monster of the house is at work.😉 Love your answer to the writing prompt. VERY original and hilarious.

    • Katia says:

      Thank you, Terrye! I highly recommend that you stalk the show and particularly Jon Bernthal, but if you don’t stalk him it’s OK. And thank you for the kind words, I enjoyed writing it😀

  6. LOLOL. You never cease to make me giggle out loud. Agreed with all of the above. I won’t spoil anything.

    Would it be weird to say “If I Were Stuck on an Island I Would like to Have Dexter?” Cuz he wouldn’t kill me, right?

  7. I haven’t watched that show and although it pains me to admit I really am that huge of a dork, I’m admitting it to you…I do watch Dexter and True Blood though, which are not for the faint of heart.

  8. given how much attention is being focused on TV and TV series, is it too late for me to say, “Ginger and Maryann? yeah characters on Gilligan’s Island…that show that.. that I saw on nickelodeon? AMC??? (I’m not even faking knowing which cable show would replay this old a show, am I?)
    lol but! …but old the shows that I saw as a kid are burned into my brain…

  9. Kerri says:

    Now that is devotion, giving up the island to be available for the common good!

  10. Betty Taylor says:

    This is your fantasy, do it your way!! I enjoyed your post. Visiting from FTSF.

    http://agutandabutt.blogspot.com/2013/05/ftsf-if-i-were-stuck-on-island-i-would.html

    • Katia says:

      Thank you, Betty! Sorry it’s taking me so long to respond to these, we’re in the midst of a very busy birthday weekend, I look forward to paying your blog a visit tomorrow!🙂

  11. Jessica says:

    Ok. So I thought it was the only one. I think Jon Bernthal is HOT! Although it was sad that he turned out to be a BIG you know what in the show, I can’t wait to see him in his next one!

    Jessica
    The Wondering Brain

  12. Brian says:

    They should totally send you to interview him! But first, maybe you should watch the whole series.

    I don’t know much about Jewishness, but I’ve been studying zombies for years and consider myself an expert. My six year old son, Caleb, and I have trained our dog to watch for zombies and warn us if they approach. Seriously! He can tell the difference between the living and the walking dead.

    My absolute favorite WD cast member is Lauren Cohan (Maggie). What a CUTIE! I would interview her so hard… I mean, I think she’s a very talented actress who plays an engaging character. If my wife is reading this, then sweetie, Lauren is almost half as pretty as you, on her best day.

    • Katia says:

      :-)) They should send you with me! In fact, I’ll put it in my contract! You can do Lauren while I do Jon😛

      I LOVE that you trained your dogs to spot zombies. They’re going to get the last laugh, when this is a survival skill. I wish I had a dog just so I could expand my obsession even further.

      • Brian says:

        Super! Thanks Katia! Let me know when you get all the details hammered out. I’ll be ready to meet up and do her… I mean, ah, do it. The interview.

  13. I love Walking Dead and need to see the last episode still, too! I would come to your island any day🙂

  14. Lance says:

    Daryl Dixon is the best but I do miss Shane. Glad Andrea is dead….wait you didn’t ask for me to talk about The Walking Dead did you?

    awesome show

    • Katia says:

      Was that a joke or a SPOILER???🙂 Just kidding, I already know Shane is dead, don’t care about Andrea. Yes, the show is excellent!

Leave a Reply

Between 2014-2015:

BlogHer '13 Voices of the Year Community Keynote Honoree
Scary Mommy
The Epistolarians

Books:

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15,990 other followers

Do you think that they're trying to tell me something? #momsofinstagram #lifewithboys #mobsofinstagram #goodnight #goodnightsleeptighttakesonawholenewmeaning #parenting #random
Donate-a-post-iv
mumsnet
Blogarama - The Blog Directory
Finish the Sentence Friday
