Meet Recruiter Mommy

39

December 16, 2013 by Katia

IAMTHEMILK has always been mostly about my kids. Over the last sixteen months I’ve watched IAMTHEMILK grow and collect milestones to put under its belt. It often feels like IAMTHEMILK is a baby on its own. My third one. Which is why it’s so weird to announce today that IAMTHEMILK has a new sibling. Who’s a mommy. Meet Recruiter Mommy!

Recruiter Mommy is a job search website where I’ll be consulting and assisting other mothers in their job search recognizing that our job search needs and circumstances as moms often differentiate us from other job seekers. At Recruiter Mommy I aim to create a mom-friendly environment and support you in every step of your job search. As my blog tag line indicates: I’ll understand if your children are screaming in the background…

The best part? To celebrate the website launch and the holiday season I am offering my services for free until January 1st, 2014.

Please head on over and visit me there and browse my blog posts on job searching, working with recruiters and overcoming the challenges of job searching as a new mom.

Yours,

October 2013 055

39 thoughts on “Meet Recruiter Mommy

  1. What a fantastic idea. It’s honestly humbling to me to see women/Moms supporting other women/Moms. You’re a genius. Good luck on this venture (=

  2. Visiting via SITS and I am glad I did. I am in the HR field and I think this is a fabulous concept/service. Long overdue! Congrats. I just ‘tweeted’ this post. I blog as a hobby over at http://www.ritewhileucan.com

  3. I will check this out!

  4. iammom says:

    What a great idea!🙂 That’s so so awesome!

  5. Happy SITS day! I love the name of your blog. Oh, and you have adorable kids : )

  6. Tara Newman says:

    Happy SITS Day! Great business idea. I am an HR Director…I know a thing or two about recruiting🙂

  7. lrconsiderer says:

    Very cool indeed. And awesome pic. Hats off to you, Katia😀

  8. Meg says:

    Congratulations on your new endeavor!

  9. The Waiting says:

    This is so awesome, and I am going to be stalking you over there.😉

  10. rmemommy says:

    Congrats ont he new venture! It’s a great idea. I have been a stay at home mom for over 11 years. If I decided to go back, I would have no idea where to begin!

  11. Happy Sits Day and HUZZAH on the new gig.

  12. Jen says:

    Love this Katia! You are so amazing I am really proud of you for putting yourself out there and grabbing what you want! I wish you many blessings my friend! Mazel Tov!

  13. What a great idea! I’m going to check it out

    Jen

  14. Dana says:

    Mazel tov on your new venture, Katia – how exciting! I just checked out your new site – it looks great. Just don’t stop writing here – I’d miss you.

  15. Nina Badzin says:

    Very cool! Congrats on the new gig!

  16. AwesomelyOZ says:

    Awesome job Katia! Best of luck with your new “baby” and hope you meet and exceed your expectations🙂 Have a great one! -Iva

  17. findingninee says:

    I so adore you, as you know. This, this is going to be huge. Big huge…

    • Katia says:

      With the risk of sounding sappy – actually scratch that, I’m definitely going to sound sappy – it’s a blessing to have your friendship and support.❤

  18. Mark Lopez says:

    I like the bottle, nice touch. & good luck.

  19. Aishath Suad says:

    Nice blog, beautiful kids and what a talented writer😀 I love your blog❤

Leave a Reply

Between 2014-2015:

BlogHer '13 Voices of the Year Community Keynote Honoree
Scary Mommy
The Epistolarians

Books:

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15,989 other followers

Tired. Going from 10 months of staying at home with the kids to full time work is disorienting.  I have to redefine what my involvement in their lives looks like. I have to go dig for my creativity, it's not readily available. I have to make room for friendships that were already pushed to the outskirts of my mommy life. What was previously inaccessible, existing in the "so near yet so far" category - books, blazers and heels - became a staple in this old new reality in a matter of days. Tired and disoriented but also content, supported and appreciative. #momsofinstagram #random #randomthoughts #changes #workingmom #tired #tgif
Donate-a-post-iv
mumsnet
Blogarama - The Blog Directory
Finish the Sentence Friday
