TV’s Top Ten Most Annoying Girlfriends

17

November 30, 2014 by Katia

“Never met a woman who knew how to turn off a light. They’re born thinkin’ the switch only goes one way: on.”  –  Shane, “The Walking Dead”

Apparently dearly departed Shane’s pet peeve when it came to girlfriends was light switch decorum. Married (to your best friend) + kid? Bring it on. Light switch flippant? It stops here. I forgive him. Zombie apocalypse is just not as much fun without him, but if I could have him back, if only just for a few minutes, I’d tell him, baby, you could do so much worse:

TV-sphere is full of women who bring out the RAWR in me. I give you TV’s top 10 most annoying girlfriends.

TV's top 10 annoying

1. Lori Grimes on The Walking Dead – Wife? Girlfriend? Libra?

Mixing as we speak.

Mixed signals much?

2. Kelly Kapoor on The Office – Lover of Pink (the Color), Pink (the Singer) and Ryan Howard (Evil Office Temp with Aspirations)

Sup?

Beware evil office temps with aspirations called Ryan Howard, there’s a karmic punishment out there for you. You may know it as Kelly Kapoor.

3. Melisandre on Game Of Thrones – Priestess, Exhibitionist, I Hope You’re Using Protection

Hell yeah the night is dark and full of terrors, think I didn’t know that already, scarecrow???

4. Lucille 2 on Arrested Development – Not Lucille 1

Because my mama taught me that cradle robbing and people pleasing are mutually exclusive. As are cradle robbing and vertigo.

5. Lucille 1 (Lucille Bluth) on Arrested Development – Mother of 5 with Commitment Issues


But now can we talk about her marriage?

6. Janice on Friends – OH MY GOD, it’s the Patron Saint of Annoying Girlfriends!!

Because don’t you just know that she switched to LOL?

7. Rachel Berry on Glee – Emotes

And sings.

8. Every Girlfriend on Seinfeld – Oh, Just Go Ahead and Pick One

NYC in the 90s was a bad scene, kids. And it’s not like Jerry, George and Kramer weren’t trying, but the singles market was full of women like Schmoopy, Sue Ellen Mischke, the naked girl, the voice, Donna Chang and Mulva. When you say your prayers tonight, kids, don’t forget to thank God for the internet and its “block” function.

9. Joey Potter on Dawson’s Creek – One Annoying Muggle

Did you know that Joey’s the only character to appear in EVERY. S-I-N-G-L-E. Episode. of the show???

10. All the Contestants on The Bachelor – They’re His Girlfriend. All 25 of Them

Because if I hear about one more journey, leap of faith and not expecting to feel this much so soon 5 minutes into episode 1, I quit.

***

Did I forget anyone? Who would YOU like to see on this list?

***

This post was a Netflix Stream Team post. You can catch the shows: The Walking Dead, Arrested Development, Dawson’s Creek, Glee and the British version of The Office on Netflix Canada.

17 thoughts on “TV’s Top Ten Most Annoying Girlfriends

  1. Jackie Burkhart on That 70’s Show. Janice in friends is the worst thought. Lol! Fun list.

  2. Proud as hell to say I haven’t seen a single one of these shows.

  3. Yes, ALL the contestants on the Bachelor…and Joey Potter. You NAILED it!

  4. Haha this is the best post:) Joey Potter is so annoying, happy to see I’m not the only one that feels that way!

  5. laurencornes says:

    Gotham: Jim Gordan’s girlfriend Barbara. Talk about needy! For me, she is the most annoying character on TV at the moment.

  6. Used to be okay with her, but now it is settled for me: Elena Gilbert on Vampire Diaries. Play with heads much?🙂

  7. Yes, Lori is annoying however Andrea on the Walking Dead is my pick. Especially when she was dating The Governor. Oh my gawd. I wanted to throttle her for her naievety. “Wake Up Woman! ” would have been tame …

  8. I have been gone so long that I only associated the Walking Dead chick with Prison Break. But she was sort of an annoying girlfriend there too.😉

    Oh, but Seinfeld. How I love it. And Kelly Kapoor, and that shrieky girl on friends who married a deaf guy in the end. I guess I’m not THAT out of the loop.

  9. Roshni says:

    ooh, I definitely agree about the women in The Bachelor! I think Piper in Orange is the new Black is also pretty irritating!
    Hope you enter the British Airways giveaway on my blog!

Leave a Reply

Between 2014-2015:

BlogHer '13 Voices of the Year Community Keynote Honoree
Scary Mommy
The Epistolarians

Books:

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15,989 other followers

Tired. Going from 10 months of staying at home with the kids to full time work is disorienting.  I have to redefine what my involvement in their lives looks like. I have to go dig for my creativity, it's not readily available. I have to make room for friendships that were already pushed to the outskirts of my mommy life. What was previously inaccessible, existing in the "so near yet so far" category - books, blazers and heels - became a staple in this old new reality in a matter of days. Tired and disoriented but also content, supported and appreciative. #momsofinstagram #random #randomthoughts #changes #workingmom #tired #tgif
Donate-a-post-iv
mumsnet
Blogarama - The Blog Directory
Finish the Sentence Friday
