Shall We Fall?

12

October 1, 2015 by Katia

Dear Diary,

Fall is in the air (along with clouds of really small flies that can kamikaze their way into your house through the window nets). You can practically smell it, if you don’t mind inhaling bugs. Or you could wear one of those bird flu masks and just take my word for it.

Fall is beautiful. It’s everyone’s favourite season tarnished only by pumpkin genocide. A pumpkin is a pumpkin is a pumpkin. Not a Latte. Not ravioli. And definitely not a soap. Stop. Jut stop.

pumpkin

 

This fall I intend to catch up on my reading and personality.

 

super power

I will be celebrating and marking some important dates together with my mom for the first time in years.

my mom

I’ll finally air out that gorgeous fall wardrobe and dress up for work.

 

style

 

I’ll binge watch and binge eat and binge binge.

 

 

My list

My list. What’s on yours?

netflix sign

 

 

***

What are your plans for the fall? What will you be watching?

This post was a Netflix Stream Team post on the topic of fall.

12 thoughts on “Shall We Fall?

  1. Genbumom says:

    American Horror Story from last year is on Netflix soon. And the satire by the same producers of American Horror Story- Scream Queens is on one of the few cable stations we get (we downgraded our cable last year to the Basic which means 15 channels). Yes, I am a 34 year old wife and mother of two, who blogs about GMO’s and organic living, yet I watch teen spoof dramas. And I do not pumpkin flavored everything either. I prefer my pumpkins carved on my porch also.🙂

    • Katia says:

      I watch teen dramas all the time and I’m even older🙂 I was looking for American horror story, good to know it’s in the works. I’m watching How to Get Away With Murder right now.

  2. I most definitely will be watching The Walking Dead when it returns. It feels like I’ve been waiting forever for it to come back on!
    I’ll be finishing up Fear The Walking Dead.
    Other than zombie shows, I’m usually late on the bandwagon. It took me forever to watch Breaking Bad; and, I’m just now getting around to watching MadMen. The only good thing here about procrastination is getting to binge!! lol
    AMC puts out some amazing shows!

  3. larva225 says:

    Thank you!! Pumpkin and coffee should never ever be a thing.
    I’m still catching up with society after missing 5 years due to young children and their incessant need for Yo Gabba Gabba and Spongebob. I’ve finally finished Sons of Anarchy, Downton Abbey (up to now), Breaking Bad, and now I’m about to embark upon Mad Men. I’ve never seen a single episode. I feel so strangely cultured after finally seeing this stuff, albeit I’m years late for the water cooler chit chat about it.

    • Katia says:

      Totally agree and love your description of joining society after 5 years. I still don’t feel fully integrated. I don’t get sleep. What IS that? And thank you! I need to check if Sons of Anarchy is on Netflix Canada! I felt like I was forgetting a lot of shows when I did my random search for new shows.

    • My daughter was all about the Yo Gabba Gabba back in the day, too! That and another show called Larva. Do not introduce that show to your children. If they are anything like mine, they will be hooked!!

  4. The Walking Dead and How To Get Away With Murder are my go to Netflix shows lately. I, on the other hand am a big fan of pumpkin lattes and soaps! But you can never go wrong with pumpkin carving. It’s a tradition!

Leave a Reply

Between 2014-2015:

BlogHer '13 Voices of the Year Community Keynote Honoree
Scary Mommy
The Epistolarians

Books:

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15,989 other followers

Tired. Going from 10 months of staying at home with the kids to full time work is disorienting.  I have to redefine what my involvement in their lives looks like. I have to go dig for my creativity, it's not readily available. I have to make room for friendships that were already pushed to the outskirts of my mommy life. What was previously inaccessible, existing in the "so near yet so far" category - books, blazers and heels - became a staple in this old new reality in a matter of days. Tired and disoriented but also content, supported and appreciative. #momsofinstagram #random #randomthoughts #changes #workingmom #tired #tgif
Donate-a-post-iv
mumsnet
Blogarama - The Blog Directory
Finish the Sentence Friday
