5 Differences Between My Son’s First Day of School Now and in 2023

5

September 3, 2013 by Katia

Happy first day of school, moms! Are you excited that you don’t get to hear anyone ask your child if they’re excited about the first day of school for the next ten months? Are you?? ARE you???

My post about 4 Year Old’s first day of school (well, technically it’s kindergarten, but since he’ll be going to school there in a couple of years it counts) is up on Kiinzel Marketplace’s blog today. I’ve played a little Find the Differences game between my son’s (and vicariously my own and vicariously vicariously YOUR own) current and future school experiences. Please stop by to add your suggestions!

Daniel 1 + Israel 256

5 thoughts on “5 Differences Between My Son’s First Day of School Now and in 2023

  1. 1st paragraph of above had me do an actually spit-take of a mouthful of water! So f-ing true!

  2. I Am Jasmine Kyle says:

    My daughter started High School Yesterday… It’s all down hill from here!

Leave a comment

Between 2014-2015:

BlogHer '13 Voices of the Year Community Keynote Honoree
Scary Mommy
The Epistolarians

Books:

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15.6K other subscribers

No Instagram images were found.

Donate-a-post-iv
mumsnet
Blogarama - The Blog Directory
Finish the Sentence Friday